Strategy A toolbox for implementing the circular economy in Luxembourg

 

In Luxembourg, the government fully supports the Circular Economy and has developed a strategy to start delivering it. As the other sections of this website will show, Luxembourg is already well-placed to develop the economy and the environment of the future.

If the first step to enjoying the benefits of a Circular Economy is to understand the principles of how it works, the next step is to turn those principles into a methodology with practical policy levers to deliver it. In Luxembourg, the government has developed tools in three policy areas to encourage the Circular Economy: regulations, finance and knowledge. Wherever possible, all three levers will be used together to provide the best possible outcomes.

In each case, the different types of incentives and support are accompanied by a roadmap for the future, so that everyone knows what needs to be achieved, and when. Crucially, everyone in Luxembourg will need to play their part. Each of the three areas will have a wider ecosystem, which could include companies, authorities, citizen groups and public participation.

The government is providing a governance framework for these communities to come together and for the ecosystem to take shape.

Last update

Strategie Ein Instrument für die Umsetzung der Kreislaufwirtschaft in Luxemburg

 

In Luxemburg unterstützt die Regierung die Kreislaufwirtschaft voll und ganz und hat eine Strategie erarbeitet, um deren Umsetzung zu födern. Wie die anderen Seiten dieses Internetportals aufzeigen werden, ist Luxemburg bereits gut aufgestellt, um die Wirtschaft der Zukunft zu entwickeln.

Wenn der erste Schritt, um in den Genuss der Vorteile einer Kreislaufwirtschaft zu kommen, darin besteht, die Grundsätze ihrer Funktionsweise zu verstehen, so besteht der nächste Schritt darin, diese Grundsätze in eine Methodik mit praktischen politischen Hebeln zu übersetzen. In Luxemburg hat die Regierung Instrumente in drei Politikbereichen identifizert, um die Kreislaufwirtschaft zu fördern: Gesetzgebung und Normierung, Finanzen und Wissensmanagement. Wo immer möglich, werden alle drei Hebel zusammen eingesetzt, um die bestmöglichen Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Die verschiedenen Arten von Anreizen und Unterstützung werden für jeden Wirtschaftssektor in einer Roadmap für die Zukunft gebündelt, damit jeder weiß, was erreicht werden soll und wann. Entscheidend ist, dass aller Akteure in Luxemburg ihren Teil dazu beitragen müssen und ein breiteres Ökosystem mit Unternehmen, Behörden und Bürgern entsteht.

Die Regierung stellt einen Handlungsrahmen zur Verfügung, in dem diese Gemeinschaften zusammenkommen und das Ökosystem Gestalt annehmen kann.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am