In practice The practical implementation of the CE requires a multi-stakeholder approach

Based on the fruitful experiences and the steep, collective learning curve of the last few years, the Circular Economy Strategy Luxembourg aims to harness and prioritise the results and recommendations of the extensive previous work realised in the context of the Circular Economy in Luxembourg. The holistic nature of the Circular Economy requires, however, close collaboration and information exchange among the societal key stakeholders throughout the value chain. 

  • The major public stakeholders for implementing a favorable framework for the Circular Economy, the core purpose of the Luxembourg Circular Economy strategy, are both at the level of the central state, with its ministries, administrations and agencies, and at the municipal level. Information and communication technologies (ICT), Research, Development and Innovation (RDI) as well as education and training are important levers for this framework.
  • The non-public sector embraces basically all other societal stakeholders, from a company offering circular products and services in a specific sector down to the individual citizen, who is increasingly contributing to the economy as a ‘prosumer’ rather than a passive consumer (e.g. energy cooperatives or urban gardening). Like the public sector, many associations and organisations formulate and advocate their own interests -- from professional bodies and trade unions to NGOs -- and are therefore important stakeholders for implementing the CE in Luxembourg.

The practical implementation of a circular economy requires a multi-stakeholder approach supported by a favorable public framework, and contributions from businesses, municipalities and citizens.

 

Last update

Umsetzung Die praktische Umsetzung der Kreislaufwirtschaft benötigt alle gesellschaftlichen Akteure

Aubauend auf den positiven Erfahrungen und der steilen, gemeinsamen Lernkurve der letzten Jahre zielt die Strategie für die Kreislaufwirtschaft in Luxemburg darauf ab, die Ergebnisse und Empfehlungen der umfangreichen Vorarbeiten zu nutzen und zu priorisieren. Der ganzheitliche Charakter der Kreislaufwirtschaft erfordert jedoch eine enge Zusammenarbeit und einen Informationsaustausch zwischen den wichtigsten gesellschaftlichen Akteuren, entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. 

  • Die wichtigsten öffentlichen Akteure für die Umsetzung eines günstigen Rahmens für die Kreislaufwirtschaft, dem Kernziel der luxemburgischen Strategie für die Kreislaufwirtschaft, befinden sich sowohl auf der Ebene des Zentralstaats mit seinen Ministerien, Verwaltungen und Agenturen als auch auf kommunaler Ebene. Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT), Forschung, Entwicklung und Innovation (FEI) sowie Bildung und Ausbildung sind wichtige Hebel für diesen Rahmen.
  • Der nicht-öffentliche Sektor umfasst im Grunde alle anderen gesellschaftlichen Akteure, vom Unternehmen, das Kreislaufprodukte und -dienstleistungen in einem bestimmten Sektor anbietet, bis hin zum einzelnen Bürger, der zunehmend als "Prosument" und nicht als passiver Verbraucher zur Wirtschaft beiträgt (z. B. Energiegenossenschaften oder urbane Gemeinschaftsgärten). Wie der öffentliche Sektor formulieren und vertreten auch viele Verbände und Organisationen ihre eigenen Interessen - von Berufsverbänden über Gewerkschaften bis hin zu Nichtregierungsorganisationen - und sind daher wichtige Akteure für die Umsetzung der Kreislaufwirtschaft in Luxemburg.

Die praktische Umsetzung einer Kreislaufwirtschaft erfordert einen Multi-Stakeholder-Ansatz, der durch einen günstigen öffentlichen Rahmen und Beiträge von Unternehmen, Kommunen und Bürgern unterstützt wird.

Last update