In practice The practical implementation of the CE requires a multi-stakeholder approach

Based on the fruitful experiences and the steep, collective learning curve of the last few years, the Circular Economy Strategy Luxembourg aims to harness and prioritise the results and recommendations of the extensive previous work realised in the context of the Circular Economy in Luxembourg. The holistic nature of the Circular Economy requires, however, close collaboration and information exchange among the societal key stakeholders throughout the value chain. 

  • The major public stakeholders for implementing a favorable framework for the Circular Economy, the core purpose of the Luxembourg Circular Economy strategy, are both at the level of the central state, with its ministries, administrations and agencies, and at the municipal level. Information and communication technologies (ICT), Research, Development and Innovation (RDI) as well as education and training are important levers for this framework.
  • The non-public sector embraces basically all other societal stakeholders, from a company offering circular products and services in a specific sector down to the individual citizen, who is increasingly contributing to the economy as a ‘prosumer’ rather than a passive consumer (e.g. energy cooperatives or urban gardening). Like the public sector, many associations and organisations formulate and advocate their own interests -- from professional bodies and trade unions to NGOs -- and are therefore important stakeholders for implementing the CE in Luxembourg.

The practical implementation of a circular economy requires a multi-stakeholder approach supported by a favorable public framework, and contributions from businesses, municipalities and citizens.

 

Last update

En pratique La mise en œuvre pratique de l'EC nécessite une approche multipartite

Sur base des expériences fructueuses et de la courbe d'apprentissage collectif de ces dernières années, la Stratégie d'économie circulaire pour le Luxembourg vise à exploiter et à prioriser les résultats et les recommandations des travaux antérieurs réalisés dans le contexte de l'économie circulaire au Luxembourg. La nature holistique de l'économie circulaire exige toutefois une collaboration étroite et un échange d'informations entre les principales parties prenantes de la société tout au long de la chaîne de valeur.

  • Les principaux acteurs publics pour la mise en œuvre d'un cadre favorable à l'économie circulaire, objectif central de la stratégie luxembourgeoise en matière d'économie circulaire, se situent tant au niveau de l'Etat central, avec ses ministères, administrations et agences, qu'au niveau des communes. Les technologies de l'information et de la communication (TIC), la recherche, le développement et l'innovation (RDI) ainsi que l'éducation et la formation sont des leviers importants pour ce cadre.
  • Le secteur non public comprend essentiellement tous les autres acteurs de la société, depuis l'entreprise qui offre des produits et services circulaires dans un secteur spécifique jusqu'au citoyen individuel, qui contribue de plus en plus à l'économie en tant que "prosommateur" plutôt que consommateur passif (par exemple, les coopératives d'énergie ou le jardinage urbain). Comme le secteur public, de nombreuses associations et organisations formulent et défendent leurs propres intérêts - des organismes professionnels et des syndicats aux ONG - et sont donc des acteurs importants pour la mise en œuvre de la CE au Luxembourg.

La mise en œuvre pratique d'une économie circulaire nécessite une approche multipartite, soutenue par un cadre public favorable, et les contributions des entreprises, des municipalités et des citoyens.

Dernière modification le